About this machine

The iPhone 17 uses Apple’s A19 rather than the A19 Pro in the iPhone 17 Pro. Apple publishes the chip and core counts. An independent technical analysis reports the clock and memory configuration; the catalog leaves unsupported throughput and power figures empty.

Configuration

Retail hardware

Component Role Count Clock Capacity
Apple iPhone 17 CPU Main CPU 1 4.26 GHz Nominal clock
Apple iPhone 17 GPU GPU 1 1620 MHz Nominal clock
Apple iPhone 17 unified memory Unified memory 1 8 GB shared

Figures for the whole machine

Apple iPhone 17: system figures

provisional A figure marked provisional is recorded but not accepted: its evidence is unsettled. It may rely on one source, an unconfirmed announcement, or a digit read from a damaged scan. The reason appears under the figure. The catalog shows the figure but never uses it in a multiplier. How records are judged.

Metric Value Evidence Basis Method Source
Clock frequency cpu provisional 4.26 GHz Reported Measured Nominal clock Published independently Notebookcheck reports this maximum performance-core frequency for the A19. Apple does not publish the clock, so it remains reported rather than confirmed.
Clock frequency gpu provisional 1620 MHz Reported Measured Nominal clock Stated by the vendor Notebookcheck reports this A19 GPU maximum and identifies the five-core GPU in the regular iPhone 17. Apple does not publish the clock.
Memory capacity whole-system provisional 8 GB Reported Measured Design capacity Published independently Notebookcheck identifies the regular iPhone 17 with 8 GB of LPDDR5X memory.
Memory bandwidth whole-system provisional 68.26 GB/s Reported Theoretical Theoretical peak Published independently Notebookcheck reports the A19 LPDDR5X-8533 controller at this theoretical maximum. Apple does not publish the interface rate.
2 documented absences
Apple iPhone 17: system figures: documented absences
Metric Value Evidence Basis Method Source
Peak FP32 rate gpu unknown Apple publishes no standalone FP32 throughput figure for the A19 GPU. Not stated Vendor-rated Theoretical peak Stated by the vendor Apple publishes no standalone FP32 throughput figure for this phone GPU.
Rated power consumption whole-system unknown Battery-life durations and charging limits are not a whole-system power rating. Not stated Vendor-rated Rated power Stated by the vendor Battery-life durations and charging limits are not a whole-system power rating.

Editorial notes

Storage capacities and charging-adapter limits are not substituted for working memory or whole-system power.

Sources

Back to top