About this machine

Apple names the A17 Pro and its Apple-designed GPU for the iPhone 15 Pro. The technical specification omits several of those details; the catalog labels independently reported and community-sourced figures by evidence level.

Configuration

Retail hardware

Component Role Count Clock Capacity
Apple iPhone 15 Pro CPU Main CPU 1 3.78 GHz Nominal clock
Apple iPhone 15 Pro GPU GPU 1 1338 MHz Nominal clock
Apple iPhone 15 Pro unified memory Unified memory 1 8 GB shared

Figures for the whole machine

Apple iPhone 15 Pro: system figures

provisional A figure marked provisional is recorded but not accepted: its evidence is unsettled. It may rely on one source, an unconfirmed announcement, or a digit read from a damaged scan. The reason appears under the figure. The catalog shows the figure but never uses it in a multiplier. How records are judged.

Metric Value Evidence Basis Method Source
Clock frequency cpu provisional 3.78 GHz Confirmed Measured Nominal clock Published independently The Geekbench result identifies the retail phone and reports its base frequency.
Clock frequency gpu provisional 1338 MHz Rumored Measured Nominal clock From community documentation The device-tree reading is published by a tier C source.
Geekbench score, multi-core whole-system 6863 Confirmed Measured Benchmark chart average Published independently geekbench 6 , multi-core A dated capture of the benchmark publisher’s rolling device average. It may be compared only with the same variant from this capture date.
Geekbench score, single-core whole-system 2535 Confirmed Measured Benchmark chart average Published independently geekbench 6 , single-core A dated capture of the benchmark publisher’s rolling device average. It may be compared only with the same variant from this capture date.
Memory capacity whole-system provisional 8 GB Reported Measured Design capacity Published independently The cited benchmark report identifies the phone's installed RAM.
Memory bandwidth whole-system provisional 51.2 GB/s Rumored Theoretical Theoretical peak From community documentation The published interface figure is a tier C specification claim.
2 documented absences
Apple iPhone 15 Pro: system figures: documented absences
Metric Value Evidence Basis Method Source
Peak FP32 rate gpu unknown Apple publishes no standalone FP32 throughput figure for this phone GPU. Not stated Vendor-rated Theoretical peak Stated by the vendor Apple publishes no standalone FP32 throughput figure for this phone GPU.
Rated power consumption whole-system unknown Battery-life durations and charging limits are not a whole-system power rating. Not stated Vendor-rated Rated power Stated by the vendor Battery-life durations and charging limits are not a whole-system power rating.

Figures for its components

Apple iPhone 15 Pro GPU
Metric Value Evidence Basis Method Source
Geekbench Compute score, metal gpu 26 779 Confirmed Measured Benchmark chart average Published independently geekbench-compute 6 , metal A dated capture of the benchmark publisher’s rolling average for this graphics processor, read from the 18 July 2026 Metal chart. It may be compared only with another Geekbench 6 Metal figure from this curation round, never with an OpenCL figure, a later version or a processor score. The chart keys the row on the A17 Pro’s graphics processor, so the figure describes the chip wherever it is fitted rather than this phone alone.

Editorial notes

Storage capacities and charging-adapter limits are deliberately not substituted for working memory or whole-system power.

Sources

Back to top