Smartphone
Apple iPhone 12
Apple A14 Bionic at 2.99 GHz, an Apple-designed 4-core GPU, and 4 GB of RAM.
- Manufacturer
- Apple
- Released
- October 2020
- Region
- Worldwide
- Record status
- approved
About this machine
The iPhone 12 carries the A14 Bionic and an Apple-designed GPU. Apple's published specification omits several of those details; the catalog records independently reported figures with their evidence level.
Configuration
Retail hardware
| Component | Role | Count | Clock | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple iPhone 12 CPU | Main CPU | 1 | 2.99 GHz Nominal clock | — |
| Apple iPhone 12 GPU | GPU | 1 | unknown Nominal clock | — |
| Apple iPhone 12 unified memory | Unified memory | 1 | — | 4 GB shared |
Figures for the whole machine
provisional A figure marked provisional is recorded but not accepted: its evidence is unsettled. It may rely on one source, an unconfirmed announcement, or a digit read from a damaged scan. The reason appears under the figure. The catalog shows the figure but never uses it in a multiplier. How records are judged.
| Metric | Value | Evidence | Basis | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clock frequency cpu provisional | 2.99 GHz | Reported | Measured | Nominal clock Published independently The cited Geekbench report gives the phone's displayed CPU clock. | |
| Geekbench score, multi-core whole-system | 4293 | Confirmed | Measured | Benchmark chart average Published independently geekbench 6 , multi-core A dated capture of the benchmark publisher’s rolling device average. It may be compared only with the same variant from this capture date. | |
| Geekbench score, single-core whole-system | 1826 | Confirmed | Measured | Benchmark chart average Published independently geekbench 6 , single-core A dated capture of the benchmark publisher’s rolling device average. It may be compared only with the same variant from this capture date. | |
| Memory capacity whole-system provisional | 4 GB | Reported | Measured | Design capacity Published independently The teardown identifies the RAM package beneath the A14 system-on-chip. | |
| Memory bandwidth whole-system provisional | 34.13 GB/s | Rumored | Theoretical | Theoretical peak From community documentation The interface figure is a tier C specification claim. |
3 documented absences
| Metric | Value | Evidence | Basis | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clock frequency gpu | unknown Apple gives no GPU operating frequency in the cited technical specification. | Not stated | Vendor-rated | Nominal clock Stated by the vendor Apple gives no GPU operating frequency in the cited technical specification. | |
| Peak FP32 rate gpu | unknown Apple publishes no standalone FP32 throughput figure for this phone GPU. | Not stated | Vendor-rated | Theoretical peak Stated by the vendor Apple publishes no standalone FP32 throughput figure for this phone GPU. | |
| Rated power consumption whole-system | unknown Battery-life durations and charging limits are not a whole-system power rating. | Not stated | Vendor-rated | Rated power Stated by the vendor Battery-life durations and charging limits are not a whole-system power rating. |
Figures for its components
| Metric | Value | Evidence | Basis | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Geekbench Compute score, metal gpu | 16 049 | Confirmed | Measured | Benchmark chart average Published independently geekbench-compute 6 , metal A dated capture of the benchmark publisher’s rolling average for this graphics processor, read from the 18 July 2026 Metal chart. It may be compared only with another Geekbench 6 Metal figure from this curation round, never with an OpenCL figure, a later version or a processor score. The chart keys the row on the A14’s graphics processor, so the figure describes the chip wherever it is fitted rather than this phone alone. |
Editorial notes
Storage capacities and charging-adapter limits are deliberately not substituted for working memory or whole-system power.