About this machine

The A19 Pro combines its processor, six-core graphics and unified memory in one package. Teardown and benchmark records fill in the clock and memory that Apple's retail specification omits. Published memory-bandwidth and graphics clock figures remain labeled by their weaker evidence.

Configuration

Retail hardware

Component Role Count Clock Capacity
Apple iPhone 17 Pro CPU Main CPU 1 4.26 GHz Nominal clock
Apple iPhone 17 Pro GPU GPU 1 1620 MHz Nominal clock
Apple iPhone 17 Pro unified memory Unified memory 1 12 GB shared

Figures for the whole machine

Apple iPhone 17 Pro: system figures

provisional A figure marked provisional is recorded but not accepted: its evidence is unsettled. It may rely on one source, an unconfirmed announcement, or a digit read from a damaged scan. The reason appears under the figure. The catalog shows the figure but never uses it in a multiplier. How records are judged.

Metric Value Evidence Basis Method Source
Clock frequency cpu provisional 4.26 GHz Reported Measured Nominal clock Published independently One uploaded Geekbench result reports this base frequency for an iPhone18,1 with an A19 Pro. Apple does not publish the clock, so the figure remains reported rather than confirmed.
Clock frequency gpu provisional 1620 MHz Rumored Vendor-rated Nominal clock From community documentation The Apple Wiki lists 1620 MHz as the maximum GPU clock but does not identify a primary source. Other specification sites repeat the number. Until a technical source states it, the catalog treats it as rumored.
Geekbench score, multi-core whole-system 8719 Confirmed Measured Benchmark chart average Published independently geekbench 6 , multi-core A dated capture of the benchmark publisher’s rolling device average. It may be compared only with the same variant from this capture date.
Geekbench score, single-core whole-system 3162 Confirmed Measured Benchmark chart average Published independently geekbench 6 , single-core A dated capture of the benchmark publisher’s rolling device average. It may be compared only with the same variant from this capture date.
Memory capacity whole-system provisional 12 GB Reported Measured Design capacity Published independently iFixit identifies a Samsung 12 GB LPDDR5X package layered under the A19 Pro. This is working memory, not the phone's separately listed flash storage.
Memory bandwidth whole-system provisional 76.8 GB/s Rumored Theoretical Theoretical peak From community documentation Wikipedia lists LPDDR5X-9600 and 76.8 GB/s for the full A19 Pro. The page is the only checked source that states the bandwidth, so the value is rumored.
Whole-system power draw, power-consumption-150-cd-m2 whole-system provisional 4.24 W Reported Measured Wall measurement Published independently geekbench 5.5 , power-consumption-150-cd-m2 Geekbench 5.5, display at 150 cd/m²; reported average. Notebookcheck measured an average 4.24 W during Geekbench at the stated display brightness. The source also reports a wide range, so the average describes this workload and no general operating limit.
2 documented absences
Apple iPhone 17 Pro: system figures: documented absences
Metric Value Evidence Basis Method Source
Peak FP32 rate gpu unknown No checked source states a reproducible FP32 peak for the six-core A19 Pro GPU. Not stated Vendor-rated Theoretical peak Stated by the vendor Apple publishes no standalone FP32 rate. Independent reviews report workload scores, while specification pages derive incompatible peaks from undocumented execution-unit assumptions.
Rated power consumption whole-system unknown Battery-life durations and charging limits are not a whole-system power rating. Not stated Vendor-rated Rated power Stated by the vendor Battery-life durations and charging limits are not a whole-system power rating. A Notebookcheck wall measurement is recorded separately because it answers a different question.

Figures for its components

Apple iPhone 17 Pro GPU
Metric Value Evidence Basis Method Source
Geekbench Compute score, metal gpu 44 651 Confirmed Measured Benchmark chart average Published independently geekbench-compute 6 , metal A dated capture of the benchmark publisher’s rolling average for this graphics processor, read from the 18 July 2026 Metal chart. It may be compared only with another Geekbench 6 Metal figure from this curation round, never with an OpenCL figure, a later version or a processor score. The chart keys the row on the A19 Pro’s graphics processor, so the figure describes the chip wherever it is fitted rather than this phone alone.

Editorial notes

Storage capacities and charging-adapter limits are deliberately not substituted for working memory or whole-system power.

Sources

Back to top