Console
Nintendo Wii
Nintendo Wii, represented with its retail processor, graphics and installed writable memory.
- Manufacturer
- Nintendo
- Released
- November 2006
- Region
- North America
- Record status
- provisional
A Wii standing in its vertical stand, with a Wii Remote.
About this machine
The Wii record links Broadway, Hollywood, and installed memory as separate components, preserving the scope of each published hardware figure.
Configuration
Retail hardware
| Component | Role | Count | Clock | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IBM Broadway | Main CPU | 1 | 729 MHz Nominal clock | — |
| ATI Hollywood | GPU | 1 | 243 MHz Nominal clock | — |
| Nintendo Wii MEM1 | System memory | 1 | — | 24 MiB |
| Nintendo Wii MEM2 | Video memory | 1 | — | 64 MiB |
Figures for the whole machine
provisional A figure marked provisional is recorded but not accepted: its evidence is unsettled. It may rely on one source, an unconfirmed announcement, or a digit read from a damaged scan. The reason appears under the figure. The catalog shows the figure but never uses it in a multiplier. How records are judged.
| Metric | Value | Evidence | Basis | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clock frequency cpu provisional | 729 MHz | Rumored | Vendor-rated | Nominal clock From community documentation Nintendo's public manuals state no processor clock. Wikipedia gives 729 MHz for the Broadway processor, and the catalog carries it as rumored. | |
| Clock frequency gpu provisional | 243 MHz | Rumored | Vendor-rated | Nominal clock From community documentation Nintendo's public manuals state no graphics clock. Wikipedia gives 243 MHz for the Hollywood graphics processor, and the catalog carries it as rumored. |
4 documented absences
| Metric | Value | Evidence | Basis | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peak FP32 rate gpu provisional | unknown The registered technical source does not yet provide a standalone GPU FP32 rate with a stated precision and method. | Not stated | Vendor-rated | Theoretical peak Stated by the vendor Provisional record for nintendo-wii: the primary technical source is registered, but page-level transcription and independent review are pending. | |
| Memory bandwidth memory provisional | unknown The registered technical source does not yet provide a transcribed comparable memory transfer-rate figure. | Not stated | Vendor-rated | Theoretical peak Stated by the vendor Provisional record for nintendo-wii: the primary technical source is registered, but page-level transcription and independent review are pending. | |
| Memory capacity whole-system provisional | unknown No whole-system total can be derived from Nintendo's public Wii manuals. | Not stated | Vendor-rated | Design capacity Stated by the vendor Nintendo's public Wii manuals do not support a whole-system memory total. | |
| Rated power consumption whole-system provisional | unknown Nintendo's public Wii manuals do not state a whole-system power rating. | Not stated | Vendor-rated | Rated power Stated by the vendor Nintendo's public Wii manuals do not state a comparable whole-system power rating. |
Figures for its components
provisional A figure marked provisional is recorded but not accepted: its evidence is unsettled. It may rely on one source, an unconfirmed announcement, or a digit read from a damaged scan. The reason appears under the figure. The catalog shows the figure but never uses it in a multiplier. How records are judged.
| Metric | Value | Evidence | Basis | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Memory capacity memory provisional | 24 MiB | Confirmed | Vendor-rated | Design capacity Stated by the vendor Two independent technical sources identify the MEM1 capacity. |
provisional A figure marked provisional is recorded but not accepted: its evidence is unsettled. It may rely on one source, an unconfirmed announcement, or a digit read from a damaged scan. The reason appears under the figure. The catalog shows the figure but never uses it in a multiplier. How records are judged.
| Metric | Value | Evidence | Basis | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Memory capacity memory provisional | 64 MiB | Confirmed | Vendor-rated | Design capacity Stated by the vendor Two independent technical sources identify the MEM2 capacity. |