Figures

Intel Core 2 Duo E6600: recorded figures

provisional A figure marked provisional is recorded but not accepted: its evidence is unsettled. It may rely on one source, an unconfirmed announcement, or a digit read from a damaged scan. The reason appears under the figure. The catalog shows the figure but never uses it in a multiplier. How records are judged.

Metric Value Evidence Basis Method Source
Clock frequency cpu provisional 2.4 GHz Rumored Vendor-rated Nominal clock From community documentation Intel's own datasheet for this part is not in the catalog. Wikipedia gives 2.4 GHz for this model, and the catalog carries it as rumored.
Dhrystone MIPS per MHz cpu provisional 3.5 DMIPS/MHz Reported Measured Benchmark run Published independently dhrystone 2.1 A named Dhrystone 2.1 result normalized by the clock stated for that run. It remains provisional pending a second independent source.
Thermal design power cpu provisional 65 W Rumored Vendor-rated Rated power From community documentation Intel's own datasheet for this part is not in the catalog. Wikipedia states 65 W for the family this model belongs to rather than for the model alone, so it is carried as rumored.
2 documented absences
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600: recorded figures: documented absences
Metric Value Evidence Basis Method Source
Clock frequency cpu provisional not applicable The E6600 predates Intel Turbo Boost. Not stated Vendor-rated Peak clock Stated by the vendor This figure remains provisional until the cited source is corroborated for the exact configuration.
Peak FP32 rate cpu provisional unknown The processor supports scalar and SIMD floating point, but the cited specification does not state an FP32 peak in FLOP/s. Not stated Vendor-rated Theoretical peak Stated by the vendor This figure remains provisional until the cited source is corroborated for the exact configuration.

Fitted to

Sources

Back to top